The Archive Feature is where your recently deleted Flowcodes will be stored for 90 days! Creators no longer need to worry about accidentally deleting a Flowcode and needing to reach out to our team to help them restore it.
What is the Archive feature?
Archive is a storage structure where a creator’s Flowcodes that they have deleted will be stored. Archived codes can be restored or deleted fully from their account. Even after a Flowcode has been fully deleted, it can still be restored on the backend by our team.
Will Flowpages that I delete appear in the Archive folder?
No, deleted Flowpages will not appear in Trash since we currently only support the new functionality for Flowcodes. Our team can always help restore deleted Flowpages. Please reach out to [email protected] if this occurs.
What happens if I delete a folder? Will the folder appear in Archive?
If you delete a folder, the Flowcodes within the folder will appear in Trash, but the folder itself and its structure will not – the folder itself will be permanently deleted. You can restore any of the codes that were deleted within a folder was deleted. However, they will be restored as individual codes. Additionally, if you delete a folder with subfolders within it, you will also only be able to restore the individual codes that were within that folder and its subfolders.
Who has access to the Archive feature?
All creators have access to the Trash.
What if I have Editor or Viewer permissions for a Flowcode that gets deleted? Will I be able to see and restore that Flowcode from the Archive?
If you are an Editor or Viewer for a Flowcode that gets deleted, then this Flowcode will not appear in the Trash in your account. Only the Owner (creator) can see and restore a Flowcode in Trash that they have deleted. Flowcodes can also only be deleted by Owners, not Editors or Viewers.
Is there a limit to the number of Flowcodes that can in the Archive?
No, there is no limit to the number of Flowcodes that can be in the Trash.
Will Flowcodes that were deleted via our content moderation service appear in the Archive?
No, Flowcodes that were deleted because they were flagged by our content moderation service will not appear in Trash and will not be able to be restored by their original creator.