Cancellations can be completed through clicking your profile and seeing the dropdown menu in the upper right hand corner of your dashboard.
When you see this dropdown menu, select “Settings”.
Upon clicking on the settings tab, you will be redirected to the “My Account” page. By clicking on “Billing”, the third tab, you will have access to your plan details and invoices.
You should be able to cancel the account simply by clicking “Cancel plan” and following the next steps.
Canceling your account will set it to not renew. Should you have any issues with this, please reach out to [email protected] and we can further assist.